Member of The Yeti Tribe

help for 2011 Collegiate Nationals Angel Fire,NM

So I am a freshman up at Boise State and I have been doing some riding and got invited to the Collegiate nationals with a few of the club riders... I would love to be able to go and see what its all about.

My concerns are about my current bikes that I ride.. Being a College student that ride just about every genre of riding (DH,FR,4x,DJ, XC, Cx, Road, and occasionally BMX) I had to consolidate my Quiver of bikes down so I only had 3 bikes at College.

I have my Yeti ASR-7 as my "Do-it-all" mountain bike, My Specialized Cruix Pro Carbon with a 105 road wheelset and a Pave CX wheelset, and my GT Ruckus DJ as my Dj and general shenanigans bike.

I have raced Downhill as a Cat 1 junior in the years past as well as Cat 1 in many super D's and All mountain races where I am very competitive.. I have my ASR-7 built pretty burly and I ride it hard, but I looked up the downhill course at Angel Fire and it looks like its more then I want to put the 7 through even with a burlier build on it.. So I am thinking that I will be doing my best to try and find a downhill rig to borrow for that trip. To those that have raced at AF, what is the course really like? Videos only can do so much justice and I would like to hear some first hand experience on what the course is like..

Next is the 4x/DS.. which one will they run there? I feel like I would fare much better in the 4x then I would in the Dual.. I am down with banging bars but I am not as much of a berm killer as lots of other kids that do this more seriously then I do. I would bring my Hardtail regardless, but If its going to be 4x, then I will start working on building up a geared 4x bike otherwise I am taking the SS DJ bike to play on..

Last is what in the hell goes on at the Nationals? I have herd its a party that just happens to have a bike race at it.. Any stories, tips, tricks?

(Mods feel free to move if it is better suited somewhere else)