Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Trying to find Flow

Craziest stunt you pulled in high school

Ok, all this purging of the membership here has made me think back to a particular incident in high school. It was pretty out of character for me at the time, but considering the type of poster I've become on this board, maybe it was a harbinger for things to come.

Anyway, I had a favorite teacher my senior year who was fired for what I thought were frivolous reasons. She was the type who went the extra mile for me and always told me I had potential, in spite of the fact that I was an incredibly flakey student.

Well, out of loyalty, I had to come to her defense. I went on the offensive the best way I knew how. I composed this long, wordy essay (sound familiar) articulating why I thought the decision was a travesty and reserving for the principal some particularly harsh words and accusations. So I went ahead and made a whole bunch of copies of my little manifesto and started passing them out to students. I don't think any of the students really knew what the hell I was talking about. The responses I got were, "it sounds nice, but you use too many big words". Some things never change.

You can imagine this didn't go over real well with the administration. To wrap up the story, I was threatened with expulsion for "inciting a riot" by the principal herself, and if you will, just imagine the spectacle of a middle aged woman irate beyond description trying to grab a stack of papers out of my hands as I tried my best to play keep away.

Who would of thought such a skinny, introverted kid could cause such a ruckus? I was content to go through hs in quiet anonymity. Then again, maybe it was a glimpse ahead at the a-hole I've become.

Ok, there's my story. Any nutty stunts you guys pulled in hs? Full disclosure time.

Jm.
    mtbr member
    Killed the biology teacher's fish with arsenic after she gave me a detention...