slow

Colorado High School Mountain Bike Racing League

How cool is this?

I wish they had a varsity mountain bike racing team at my high school. Unfortunately, mountain biking had not been around long when I was in high school. Guess I'd better get to work training my kids.

http://velonews.com/article/99518/co...in-bike-league

mtbr member
    Awesome, man that would have kept me out of some trouble back in HS LOL

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    What schools are getting involved in this? Any on the Front Range? As a teacher, I would like to know how I could get my school involved. I tried to get a riding club going at my school, but there seemed to be too many unknown liability risks for me to shoulder, so I backed out. There was interest though!
    bikeone

not actually bad :)
    Quote Originally Posted by andyjensen
    What schools are getting involved in this? Any on the Front Range? As a teacher, I would like to know how I could get my school involved. I tried to get a riding club going at my school, but there seemed to be too many unknown liability risks for me to shoulder, so I backed out. There was interest though!
    Keep me in the loop on this if you hear anything.
    My son is in 6th grade, and this could be in full swing by the time he gets to Golden High School.
    Daughter is too far into the XC and soccer gig already - in 10th grade.
    Wouldn't mind following up and talking to the GHS athletic director etc.
    Where do you teach Andy?
    Old Codger

!Vamos, flaco!
    It's hard for me to get too excited about this, personally. The noncompetitive nature of riding and riding trails, in particular, and the lack of any need for organizations and all that such organizations entail are some of the very things I like most about riding my mountain bike, and it's what attracted me to biking in high school. But whatevs, maybe the Euros won't continually slay us in pro racing if we have some leagues.