mtbr member

Smile Who is Riding Around Oswego NY ?

Just started mnt. biking a couple months ago. I ride a lot on the power lines by my house in Scriba. Also at Great Bear some. Most of the time alone. any one else riding in the area? Especially my age, (late 50's). I have been racing road and triathlon for the last 28 years so I am not really a beginner, just on the mnt. bike. I enjoy XC mostly.

Gcappy

short timer
    Jul 2008
    I get out that way now and then to visit the outlaws. Great Bear is.. well Great.. very fun ride. There's suppose to be some trails off Rice Road? Not sure if that's the right road.... If you want, next time I'm out that way I'll drop you a PM.
    Cheers

mtbr member
    Let me know when you will be in town.

Gcappy
    Full Tilt Fitting Oswego NY

Ride da mOOn Moderator
    I'm in for a ride in your area sometime! Recently hit up Oakley Corner, Chenango, and Shiggys. Road trips are great! I'll PM ya maybe we can get a ride in.

TIA

mtbr member
    Jul 2004
    Rice Creek is what you're thinking, Fallbrook is also right in that area. Fallbrook is owned by SUNY Oswego, I believe. Haven't ridden there in years, we used to ride there regularly. I'm not sure what trails, if any, still exist. It'd be nice to know, if you get out there.

FasCat Coaching
    Man, I used to love riding those trails in Oswego when I went to college there!
    Rice Creek and Fallbrook. I can still smell the wet leaves from Autumn...

I found this trail map online http://www.oswego.edu/Documents/rice...%20MAY2012.pdf
    FasCat Coaching
    Personalized Coaching for All Cyclists

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by sprocketjockey9 View Post
    Driving directions using 90 as a reference please.

mtbr member
    I we t over there to check out the trail. It looks all overgrown at the trail head and big signs warning of poison ivy. It looked like there has been zero traffic and unkept.

Gcappy

FasCat Coaching