mtbr member

Time for new Tires what is everyone Running?

It is time again for new tires I live in Las Cruces ,NM and I am looking for some new tires. I am currently running Panaracer Cedric Gracia XC's and have had pretty good luck. I want a tire that is good in the sand, rocks, and fast rolling. I mainly stick to cross country and my bike is a Santa Cruz Superlight. I HAVE STILL NOT MADE THE JUMP TO TUBELESS.
    Tires I have used in the past:

Panaracer fire pros, Irc mathos II's, and Panaracer Cedric Gracia XC's.

Big John
    WTB Velociraptors are awesome and cheap at ~25 bucks. There is a front and rear specific tire, and they've been great for me. Not the lightest, but I've been running them for 9 years with nothing but good results for what we have around these parts - I'm in Las Cruces, too. Be wary of Continental Vapors or Explorers, they are wimpy wimpy wimpy. I gave them two shots, and the Dona Anas killed them both times. You can try a Nevegal, but they are a little pricey, and I think the tubeless version sucks bigtime - lasted 12 whole rides before it crapped out and warped horribly.

That said, with tires, I've found it best to stick with what you know works. Sometimes, like with the Nevegal for me, you only end up disappointed.
    Road, mountain, commute, CX... who cares? Shut up and ride!

RCC
    Bandolero
    Maxxis Minions DHF UST 2.5 front and back,not exactly a light tire at around 1250 grams per tire but they are nearly bomb proof,been running them for about 3 years now.
    RCC
    I heard the mission bell
    And i was thinking to my self
    This could be heaven or this could be hell...

Is the bike OK?