mtbr member
    Aug 2007

... and if we just ... Questions about Allamuchy

Now that I have finally moved up to New Brunswick, I want to find some more local places to ride. I have heard about allamuchy but I have never been and neither has anyone I know. Is it very technical? Can I get lost easily and are there any maps on the internet? To give you an idea of my skill level, I dont consider myself that good but I am not a beginner. I have ridden Allaire, Mercer, Clayton, and some other local stuff by Trenton. I am not affraid to try new stuff as I have been to Diablo and cant wait to go back. I have also been to Chimney Rock however I find that to be too hard at times although I went when I was a beginner. Any info about the park would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
    Shannon

mtbr member
    Aug 2006
    I would stick to the south side of Allamuchy (Deer Park). It's a good 10 mile loop, not too technical. Check the trail reviews for directions.

it's just baby phat..
    Quote Originally Posted by boaterchick
    Now that I have finally moved up to New Brunswick, I want to find some more local places to ride. I have heard about allamuchy but I have never been and neither has anyone I know. Is it very technical? Can I get lost easily and are there any maps on the internet? To give you an idea of my skill level, I dont consider myself that good but I am not a beginner. I have ridden Allaire, Mercer, Clayton, and some other local stuff by Trenton. I am not affraid to try new stuff as I have been to Diablo and cant wait to go back. I have also been to Chimney Rock however I find that to be too hard at times although I went when I was a beginner. Any info about the park would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
    Shannon