Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Sep 2007

New Ringwood Map

__________________________________________________ ______

Update: November 21, 2011

Added several new trails and changed the trail graphics

Maps Monosujet.com ZE BLOG!
    Ringwood Trail Map Monosujet.com ZE BLOG!

__________________________________________________ ______

Hi all,

I've been working on a downloadable Ringwood trail map and would love to have some feedback from people who know the area. I have several versions including a Garmin Custom Map in KML format (optimized for the Garmin Edge 800). Any volunteers who would like to test it out?

All comments and suggestions are welcome

Feel free to comment directly on my blog post, I shameless plug I know, but the maps are free

Paul
    Last edited by ElPablo; 09-21-2011 at 02:06 PM.

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    URL coming next (not enough posts yet )

mtbr member
    Sep 2007

mtbr member
    Sep 2008
    i am by no means an expert on the trails but i'd say it looks pretty good, im really liking the how the terrain pops out.. thats awesome. you just need to ride some more trails to get more data!
    "The sound of a car door opening in front of you is similar to the sound of a gun being cocked."

mtbr member
    Nice work!

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by ajd245246 View Post
    i am by no means an expert on the trails but i'd say it looks pretty good, im really liking the how the terrain pops out.. thats awesome. you just need to ride some more trails to get more data!
    Hopefully I should get the rest of them over the weekend I spent endless nights getting that shaded relief to look just right - glad you like it! But I'm not very happy with the trail graphics, still have to figure it out...

Paul

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by Jersey_Pete View Post
    Nice work!
    Thanks Cool avatar! Do you have pictures of all the other trail markers too? I could use those for my legend!