mtbr member
    Jul 2006

Any South Jersey riders?

I regularly read the NJ forum posts, and it seems that 90% of the posts are related to north Jersey (ie, Diablo), and 8-9% are central Jersey (ie, Chimney Rock, etc.). There are very few posts from riders in South Jersey. Granted, the majority of the better riding in Jersey is northern and/or even central. South Jersey lacks a lot of longer trails and we are essentially flat down here....ie, Mercer. We have Camden County College, Gloucester County College, etc., but not a whole lot more. We are close to Wiss over in Philly, but with all of the breakins and thefts over there, I'd rather stay local.

Any riders from South Jersey? Any good trails anywhere?

Just curious.....I would like to see more info on South Jersey, and I know you guys are out there!

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    I started riding in SJ but recently moved to West Chester, so I'm not down in that area too much anymore. I try to get down and ride with my cousin who's over in the Pitman area occasionally though.

Ceres Park in Mantua is decent and there's been some trail building going on there too.

mtbr member
    try the group Jersey Action Riders. They are based out of southern Jersey and ride a number of different trails in that area. I live in Northern Jersey in the summer and go to school in Drexel University (philly) during the winter so i alternate the terrain throughout the year
    "hit hard, hit fast, hit often HOOAH!!!!"

Blog of mine: http://mtnsprts.blogspot.com

mtbr member