mtbr member
    Aug 2014

Patiently waiting

Took long break from riding due to travel, work, and two young kids and I got the itch to hit the trails again. Busted out and put back together my "Budget" Airborne Ti that I have been extremely happy with. It was decked out with the best components at that time.

I have been hitting the trails steadily for over a month now and noticed a bunch of 29ers on the trail. I decided to start investigating a total rebuild of my bike when I stumbled across the Motobecane website and how impressive the component packages were. I pulled the trigger (PreOrder) on the FlyTeam 29 XX package and now I patiently wait its arrival.

If I get half the quality rides I got on my other "Budget" bike, I will be one happy camper.

Im new to 29'ers, new to the site, but at age 41 Im not new to the trails and I have found that smile on my face again while I pain my way up a big climb.

I should have gotten back in a few years ago.

mtbr member
    Aug 2014
    received confirmation that it has shipped!

mtbr member
    Aug 2014
    I've been so busy lately I had not had a chance to update on the purchase
    Package arrived and was easy to assemble. I have built bikes in the past from the ground up so the simple tasks of mounting the brakes, handlebars, rims and seat were very easy. Gave her a quick tune up and she was ready. I have to say the shifting was almost perfect when I put it together so it only needed minor tweaking.

I have been on her for a few weeks and I am very impressed. Took a little while getting use to the size of the 29 in wheels. Not as nimble as my 26 but she sure does roll over everything in her way. Took a little while to also get use to the 2X10 vs my 3X9 drive train but the gearing is perfect.