mtbr member
    Jul 2008

Motobecane (BD) Contact?? Slow or NO

So I'm a confessed newbie to MtnBikes. Doing alot of research, sticking to the $300 - $450 range.

Found BD and since I am new I sent a lengthy email with phys stats, riding history, current riding pref, price point, etc - sent it to the Help Choosing a Bike email addy. In the email I also questioned Frame Size and the "ease" of aftermarket parts swap after I received the Bike. I received a less than 10 word response from "Courtney" (noted that the email time was late in the day, perhaps as she was wrapping up).

Well, thought I would try again, this time I sent the same email with a short preface asking for "actual recommendations, dialog/discussion" - this one I sent to the info@motobecane.com website email. Now granted I sent this one yesterday but as of this evening - No Response.

Makes me very apprehensive about doing business with an online business when someone like me, both a potential customer and an inexperienced buyer can't get a timely adequate response.

I've read threads on here where there have been some similar issues in the past - I wanted to check others recent experience with contact with BD / Motobecane for something other than an Order??

I will start another thread for Bike Rec's.

Thanks

mtbr member

No good advice

Im all for Motobecane and doing business with Bikes Direct.being a customer of them myself. But respectfully i think you'd be better off asking for advice as a new rider in forum such as this one or visiting a local bike shop. you dont have to buy from the bike shop but you can still ask for advice and figure out which bike style is the best for you. you will also be able to test ride a bike that way to know how certain sizes feel to you. And asking on this forum will more than likely get you 25 responses that are at least 20 words or more.