mtbr member
    Apr 2005

Moots Cinco, what's it good for?

What kind of riding is your Cinco best for?

I am new to Moots. I have a used Cinco on the way. (Impulse buy on eBay)
    I currently have a 2005 Stumpjumper that I like for reference. I am hoping for something great for long singletrack rides as well as trips to Moab and possibly Peru.

I am also planning on the BC Bike race, but may need something more race
    specific for that.

El Mas Chingon
    Everything
    Moots Cinco
    Vassago Optimus Ti
    Cervelo Prodigy

mtbr member

Cinco

What is it good for? I think the question should be "what isnt it good for." If your looking to do some stage races and epic rides then the bike is perfect. I've raced on mine and of course done too many to count epic rides. If there was just one arrow in my quiver that I could choose the Cinco is it hands down. The only time I even use my other bike (Specialized Hard Tail) is when for whatever reason my Cinco is in the shop which has been rare.

The bike is simply "The One."

mtbr member
    Hi Guys,

Any chance MOOTS can make a Cinco in a 29er? I love the looks of the sloping top tube.

Beautiful bike.

mtbr member

Cinco 29'r

I'm 99% sure they can/would. I would simply call them directly, ask to speak to Dave D. in sales. Fantastic bikes they make.

mtbr member
    Best bike ever

Good for absolutely everything

The biggest smile you could possibly have whilst riding a bike
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Moots Cinco, what's it good for?-dscn2182.jpg  

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    what's with the multicolored spacers?

mtbr member
    Maybe Rainbow striped spacers = world champion quality ride?

mtbr member
    exactly

I thought it looked kind of cool as well
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Moots Cinco, what's it good for?-dscn2085.jpg  

Geordie biker
    nice moots!
    2014 milage so far - 2,167
    www.ukfatbikes.co.uk

mtbr member
    Jul 2009