mtbr member

Mongoose Xr-comp

Hey buds, i have a mongoose xr-comp with not many mods on wanted to know how many of you have seen this bike or own it and anyother mogoose out there that are comps. Just want to chat it up and get feed back on the brand since im new to the mtb world. Thanks in advance....
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    !!!ALWAYS KEEP THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN!!!

mtbr member
    Aug 2010
    Well, I personally have never ridden one, but my uncle has the same thing. He rides it 30 miles a day, 3 days a week. He use to compete in xc and others (not sure what all he did). He rode a motobecane road bike back in the day. He loves the xr comp. The only complaints he has about it so far are the head tube bearings being pitted. He's had it for a couple months and that's the only thing he's replaced. He rides our trails up at lake fayetteville in NW AR

What?
    Quote Originally Posted by bones72751
    Well, I personally have never ridden one, but my uncle has the same thing. He rides it 30 miles a day, 3 days a week. He use to compete in xc and others (not sure what all he did). He rode a motobecane road bike back in the day. He loves the xr comp. The only complaints he has about it so far are the head tube bearings being pitted. He's had it for a couple months and that's the only thing he's replaced. He rides our trails up at lake fayetteville in NW AR

If your bike comes with one of these on it, you probably shouldnt do much trail riding on it

mtbr member