mtbr member
    May 2008

Find Wisconsin Singletrack

If you're looking for a place to ride in Wisconsin, go to http://www.fattireguides.com/. The site has detailed information on about 16 trail systems as well as names and locations for the other approx. 40. This is a free service.

uhhhhhyea
    I didn't see any option to download the maps as GPS data... this would be a nice feature to have, don't know how feasible it is. But I'm assuming that's how you got the maps in the first place. I have some experience working with the different GPS formats if you have any questions, hit me up!

mtbr member
    May 2008
    There are if you go to a specific trail (ex http://www.fattireguides.com/trails/...ail.cfm?tid=33) there is a 'Download GPS Data' link near the trail description. You can download a gpx file.
    Thanks for the offer to help--much appreciated

uhhhhhyea
    ahhhhh cool. coffee hadn't kicked in yet - thanks!

Sconie
    Very Nice!, Glad to see Baird Creek on there.

uhhhhhyea
    I'm pretty sure the baird map is missing some of the "unofficial" trails, though it sucks when you end up going down one of those that gradually tapers off into waist-high brush

mtbr member
    May 2008
    I gotta say that was a tough one to document, there were trails going everywhere

Sconie
    Ya Bairds is kind of a mess, that map wouldn't be legible if it had all the dead ends and go arounds shown. Pretty fun trails though.
    Last edited by AMessy; 05-28-2009 at 10:03 PM.

mtbr member
    no reforestation camp?
    2008 Gary Fisher Superfly 29'er

mtbr member
    May 2008
    Ya I agree, a lot of variety and creek crossings are so cool.

mtbr member
    May 2008
    I did some preliminary research and it seemed like there wasn't a whole lot of memorable singletrack. If I'm wrong let me know, we'll get it on the map.

mtbr member
    1st i should have mentioned that your site rocks and i appreciate that u put all that info there. sorry for the negative post w/o the props.