mtbr member
    Feb 2004

Bike Choice for Levis Trow

Background:

I'm kinda old (almost 40) and kinda big (200ish) but I've been riding along time and do it pretty frequently. I suppose I'd a call myself a high-end intermediate rider.

Question:

I'm making my first trip to Levis Trow and am wondering which bike to bring. Both are 29ers.

Rigid singlespeed (32 x 18). I'm new to the whole singlespeed thing, with about 1 month of experience. I really like it but the rigid is beating on me a bit. I'm sure I would want a 20t or 22t cog for the trip. I could also throw a suspension fork on her....

Full suspension XC geared bike. I love how this bike handles.

My decision would be fully all the way if it weren't for the fact this will be at Gnomefest and I hear SS is highly preferred by the resident gnomes.

Thoughts?

=========
    Quote Originally Posted by ISUPsyclones
    Background:

I'm kinda old (almost 40) and kinda big (200ish) but I've been riding along time and do it pretty frequently. I suppose I'd a call myself a high-end intermediate rider.

Question:

I'm making my first trip to Levis Trow and am wondering which bike to bring. Both are 29ers.

Rigid singlespeed (32 x 18). I'm new to the whole singlespeed thing, with about 1 month of experience. I really like it but the rigid is beating on me a bit. I'm sure I would want a 20t or 22t cog for the trip. I could also throw a suspension fork on her....

My decision would be fully all the way if it weren't for the fact this will be at Gnomefest and I hear SS is highly preferred by the resident gnomes.

Thoughts?
    Why not bring both?

mtbr member
    Feb 2004

That would be great

but I'm coming with a group and might not have the luxury of multiple bike rack openings. Interesting concept though; cake and eat it too.

I need skills
    Jul 2004

Peer pressure!