mtbr member
    Jul 2009

Baird Creek......where to go?

Where does everyone ride at Baird Creek? Ive been there a handful of times now. I always see quite a few vehicles parked in the lower lot, the dead end by the tracks, and on the hill. But I never see anyone riding.
    Scott

superluker
    Aug 2009
    There's so many trails out there you just have to explore and link the ones you like together. I like to descibe where the trails are base on there location from the creek and hwy 43, ie... south side, east of the hwy, which is where the BIG house is, "the dirt jumps" also are in this area but are helpful for referance.Don't get discouraged I've been ridding out there for over 12 years and I seem to find new and fun ways to go.

mtbr member
    There's always fun new ways to go. If you're looking for a fun loop, be at the "lower lot" (the one on the west side of hwy 43, large'ish parking lot down in the woods near the waterfall) shortly after 7AM tomorrow. I'll be riding from roughly 7-9:30 with a friend. Otherwise, PM and we can figure something out. I ride Baird a couple times a week, but have been mostly just sticking to one particular loop lately that covers what I need to and takes under an hour.

mtbr member
    Jul 2009
    I dont think Ill make it tomorrow morning. Was hoping to do some more exploring In the afternoon.
    Ive been on the south side of the creek east of 43 a couple times. Its nice over there but when I get to the open fields I get bummed and turn around trying to find something else in the woods. Ive been on the same side of 43 but other side of the creek and found some neat stuff over there where you have to keep crossing the creek, but cant find my way back there. I think I need to go throught the fields more.....