mtbr member
    May 2011

White River Valley Trail near Branson

Heading to table rock lake with the family the week after the 4th of July. I taking some time to go hit this trail and was curious on people opinion of it. From what I can read/youtube its seem to have a decent amount of rocks so I'll be bringing my full suspension bike.

mtbr member
    May 2013
    It is a great trail. A good balance of ups and downs, nice single track and yes, rocks. I would suggest a FS bike and plenty of water as it will be hot. Enjoy!

mtbr member
    Feb 2011
    It's a great trail system, and well marked. I rode them last year on 4th of July week. I rode my hardtail, and it didn't beat me up too bad, but it probably would have been better on a FS. I'm about 5 hours away and have considered driving down there for a day just to ride them again.

mtbr member
    I rode this trail system in August last year. I really enjoyed it, but I'm fairly new to mountain biking and haven't ridden a lot of different trails. I don't remember it being extremely technical. A lot of fast, flowing single-track.

I put some pictures up on Google+ if you're interested. You should be able to get to them with this link.

Who is John Galt?
    Fantastic trails and you can camp at the State Park. It's a series of loops with connector trails, so you can make whatever length ride you want. I have ridden it on both a hard tail and full suspension, actually like the hardtail because there are some killer climbs. There are rocks but nothing too techie. There's a short vid on my Vimeo site, check it out here: https://vimeo.com/user7404862/videos Afterwards cross the dam and turn right for some good BBQ at Dana's.
    What, me hurry?

mtbr member
    May 2011
    Thanks for the pics and vids, really helps to kinda know what I'm getting myself into. Are the different trails pretty well marked?

Who is John Galt?