mtbr member
    Feb 2013

Places to ride, Cinci area?

So, I come to visit some people in Middletown, Ohio often. (between Cinci and Dayton) and I always bring my bike. Well the people I visit don't ride, so I'm looking for riders and trails to ride in the local area.

Suggestions? Lonely Riders? Anyone?

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    I'm here for the next week or so. In between Dayton and Cinci. Anyone riding? Know of any trails that are in decent shape. I know its cold but I'm feeling the itch to ride my new SS and would enjoy some company.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    check out this thread for places to ride.

I am not sure that I am going to have a chance to ride until saturday. you probably dont want to ride with me anyways. im a noob that gets tired quick and i dont do a whole lot of technical stuff yet.

http://forums.mtbr.com/midwest-il-oh...ck-813715.html

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    Well, I enjoy riding with all types of people. I actually ride single speed, so I bet my ssing will go equal with your noobness. If you want to ride PM me and we can set up a time.

undercover brother
    I ride SS as well, but all the trails are going to be absolute slop unless you go when the ground is still frozen. The Midwest sucks in the winter. Alot of trails are actually closed until the ground dries up in the spring.

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    The next few days "according to the weather" states that it's going to be the mid to upper 30's. Then the weekend will be mid to upper 40's. Sadly that will be sloppy.
    I don't know where any trails around here are, nor do I have transport during the day to go look for any. I'm itching to break in my new Monocog.

undercover brother