mtbr member
    Jan 2013

Idlewild Time Trails...

anybody here doing them? it starts tomorrow, i was thinking about doing it, but im a noob at mountain biking so i dont want to look like a idiot out there.

curious to see if any of yall were doing it or have done it and what to expect?

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    nobody going?

mtbr member
    Sep 2010
    I hope you went. It is fun. I was and still am a noob. I made it. You can do it too! Good bunch guys and trial. still have 3 more weeks to go.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    yep, i ended up going. I was there week 1 and havent missed a week. I suck and i am slow, but it is still fun nonetheless. I really need a tune up on my bike. The chain keeps jumping or derailer keeps trying to shift or something when i put a lot of force into pedaling.

mtbr member
    Sep 2010
    Glad to hear it. You don't need to tell me about sucking wind. I don't think I could get one 6 mile lap done so I have not gone. As far as the chain, you need to adjust your high and low limit screw settings. But, I think the main issue sounds like you may have bent your derailleur hanger itself. I had same problems as well. Post next time your heading over. I usually like to go early before it gets hot and busy. For last week I have been trying Devou out, ya I need to stop 3 or 4 times before I get to top.

Quote Originally Posted by gregers05 View Post
    yep, i ended up going. I was there week 1 and havent missed a week. I suck and i am slow, but it is still fun nonetheless. I really need a tune up on my bike. The chain keeps jumping or derailer keeps trying to shift or something when i put a lot of force into pedaling.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013

Idlewild Time Trails...

Will do. I was thinking bent hanger as well, not sure. The time trial laps are only 2.2 miles, I only do 2 laps

mtbr member
    Sep 2010