Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Cleveland, OH - Bragging about the Royalview Trail!

5K views 34 replies 10 participants last post by  bamwa 
#1 ·
#4 ·
this is a great trail and it really is super that it was allowed to happen. Hopefully there will be much more to follow. My gripe with all the traialsbeing built in northern ohio is that they are sooooo easy that they are no fun...well, maybe some fun, but not much. I've been doing this for over 20 years and would very much liek to see something that is a bit challenging. As i ride royalton, there are moms on street bikes with kids on there little box store bikes...everyone is haveing fun....but I'm going soo damn fast it scares folks...that trail is great for learning the very basics..but thats where it all ends..very basics...not even alot of the basics..just a few. Great again if you just discovered riding offroad but wher will they go when they get good? i know theres some tech stuff at some of the other local trails, but again, not much. Even Vultures knob has smoothed out the course and removed anyhting that would make someone fast and technical. Mohican wildernes is the only one left with a little challenge. And even that one has had the largest climbs reduced thru the years.
Please dont say mohican wilderness either..its just a hill with a smooooth path. I like it, but its hugely boring..