mtbr member
    May 2012

NWA Mountain Bikers - Video Idea

I am a noob to the mountain bike world, and have a very unique work/family schedule that only allows me limited to go ride trails. This creates a situation in which I ride alone. With all the technology we have these days have been researching the different biking outlets in NWA. Looking at different websites I ran across Fayetteville’s and how they offered several videos to their different paved trails. I did not see any for their mountain bike trails, so it got me thinking.

As a lonely beginner having a video of the different trails would give me some type of idea as to what I may be able to handle and possibly the different challenges that each trail holds. Also some tips during the videos of challenging portions would also be beneficial by an experienced rider.

So, I was wondering if anyone would be interested in getting together and making videos of the different mountain bike trails in Bentonville (maybe branch out further if things go well such as Hobbs, Blowing Springs and other in the area. There would be no $$$ involved just getting together and helping out the mountain bike community in our area and others who may be interested in getting started.

If you’re interested PM me and we can see about getting together and maybe hitting up one of the smaller trails just to get a feel for things.

mtbr member
    Here's video of a couple of the trails near Crystal Bridges: Urban Trail Ride in Bentonville, Arkansas - YouTube
    Visit us here: ArkansasOutside.com

mtbr member
    May 2012
    Thats a great vid, what did you use to shoor it with? Something like that for all the different trails in B'ville would be a great tool to utilize

mtbr member
    A simple Contour helmet cam.
    Visit us here: ArkansasOutside.com

mtbr member
    Dec 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by Punem View Post