Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Moving to Little Rock!

My girlfriend got a job starting the end of January in Little Rock. I'm excited to be moving to a new part of the country and making new friends.

From what I've read it sounds like there's a lot of good riding in the area.
    I scuba dive and have read some of the local lakes can be really good. Rock climbing is excellent as well. I'm looking forward to learning all about these once we've settled in.

Would you guys mind recommending some places to live? We'd like to be in a populated area that has shops, restaurants, grocery stores with in walking distance and is easy to escape when we want to head to the country. She's going to be working at St Vincent on north University and I680. I gotta start looking for a job. I've been a corporate dining chef for the last 6 years and a fine dining chef before that. I assume I'll be able to get some kinda job in or around Little Rock.
    I like to ride bikes.

mtbr member
    Jan 2012
    Your best bet is probably the Hillcrest area of Little Rock. It's located around Kavanaugh between Markham and Cantrell. That pretty much satisfies all your criteria and will be close to St. Vincent's. There are probably other areas too but that's a nice area, although not cheap. There's also one of the best bike shops in the city there (Spokes Little Rock) on the corner of Markham & Kavanaugh. Midtowne would be a close 2nd as far as living/shopping (that's basically the N University area).