mtbr member
    Nov 2004

Rider from Costa Rica going to Michigan , wanna ride

Will be in Farmington Hills from July 23 to 29th
    Then traverse city
    Lewinston
    Gaylord

Would like to rent a bike and have someone take me.
    I can return the favor in Costa Rica

DynoDon
    I have a loaner bike and can take you on some trails when you are in Farmington Hills, bring your helmet and gear, I have a f/s heavy 33 lb bike you can use or you can rent a better bike locally, I'm a beginner/intermediate rider that likes a challenge so I ride some of the harder trails around, Potawami is my favorite and the one I ride most. http://mmba.org/index.php?option=com...task=trail&cid[]=18
    Let me know,,
    Don
    Four wheels transport the body,

Two wheels transport the soul !!!!

mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    Don : Thanks a lot, I will take your offer, what is your email and phone number so we get in touch.
    Will bring all my gear , maybe pedals too, what kind of pedals on the bike?

mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    Just checked some videos and the Potawatomi Trail looks like the kind of riding I like.

mtbr member
    Being in Farmington Hills area check out aforementioned Potowatomi, Highland, Pontiac Lake and Stoney Creek. Holdridge should be fun too but I've never ridden that one, so can't say. Well, planning to ride there tomorrow.

mtbr member
    Jul 2010