mtbr member
    Mar 2010

waltham riding behind jones road ?

saw the address of 201 jones road waltham for poss. trail that starts down by the parking garage. is this so ? or did i miss read. tried to go there tonight to scout out the entrance and did not find anything . does anyone know of this place.

mtbr member
    Yep I ride there almost everyday, But I come in from the Wayland side. It's the train tracks trail that takes you into Weston woods. It also goes into Wayland and Sudbury and their respective trail networks, which will take you into Lincoln as well.

To access the trail, just follow the trail under the power-lines. Be aware that there is an old truss bridge after a few hundred yards that is no longer in service that will need to be crossed, Kinda scary :P

Weston woods and it's trail network into Wayland and ultimately into Lincoln is a fun place to ride and a great place to explore. I've been riding it since 1995 and I'm not bored of it yet.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by Metacomet
    Yep I ride there almost everyday, But I come in from the Wayland side. It's the train tracks trail that takes you into Weston woods. It also goes into Wayland and Sudbury and their respective trail networks, which will take you into Lincoln as well.

To access the trail, just follow the trail under the power-lines. Be aware that there is an old truss bridge after a few hundred yards that is no longer in service that will need to be crossed, Kinda scary :P

Weston woods and it's trail network into Wayland and ultimately into Lincoln is a fun place to ride and a great place to explore. I've been riding it since 1995 and I'm not bored of it yet.
    how do you get in from the wayland side , or do you know where the trail is from behind the jones rd. building could not see any place to enter last night . but was kind of dark and rainy , was all the way down back to the left of the parking garage by the dumpsters

mtbr member