Thread: New Guy

Awww CRAP!
    Mar 2010

New Guy

Just wanted to say hi to everyone. I'm brand new to the MTB scene and am looking forward to learning a lot from you guys... I live less than two miles from Lynnwoods and can't wait to get started (come on April 15th).
    It will be good to get some simple riding in before then to get a feel for the bike though. I bought it today and pick it up tomorrow. I went with a Specialized Rockhopper Comp Disc, and hopefully it will keep me happy for a while..
    Hopefully I'll be meeting some of you guys on the trails.... once I figure out where they are, and how not to fall down..lol

guru meditation
    Mass is a great place to ride, welcome to the cult

Clown
    Nov 2009
    welcome. make sure you have shin/knee pads and elbow pads. cutting your teeth in lynn is like being dropped in the meat grinder

MC MasterShake
    Welcome to the club!

Do yourself a favor and add some variety to your riding. Lynn Woods is fantastic riding but can be very frustrating and painful for a newbie. So while you're cutting your teeth at Lynn also try some the other spots like Harold Parker, Greenwood, Dogtown, etc. Trying other spots will help you meet other riders, develop new skills, and give you more confidence in your riding. Plus these other places don't close so you can ride them anytime as long as the conditions are suitable.

Cheers!
    Come stay and play at da Kingdom Trails! - http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486813

Awww CRAP!
    Mar 2010
    Here she is

the test dummy
    welcome, if you ever go to Vietnam (it's in Milford) look for me I'm there all the time i practically live there on weekends. i ride a jamis Parker 1.
    Quote Originally Posted by craftworks750
    Riding a mtb is like a reset button, 10 mins in and there is nothing else in the world that matters.
    my bikes
    -
    Ben

Awww CRAP!
    Mar 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by insanitylevel9