mtbr member
    Sep 2004

Holyoke Range this weekend?

On the snow cover maps it looks like very little snow on the Holyoke Range. I know the area received a lot of rain in the recent storm. Any ideas (given the current and upcoming weekend temps) what condition trails on either side of the range will be in by Sunday?
    Thanks for any local info/advice.

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    No snow. Trails are in great shape!

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    Thanks so much, hope to shoot down for a Sunday ride.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    Great ride. Hero dirt except for a couple of areas with hoar frost, and occasionally a thin top layer that was sheared off in a few bermed corners. Twister all the way back to the lot was a model of late season goodness! Yessir.

Sun Devils
    Jan 2008
    Angelo- You up for another ride there this coming weekend? I'm always looking for a group or a few folks to ride here with, I usually end up going alone. I'm still somewhat new to riding B Street/Earls but I have a loop of 25ish miles and about 2500' climbing that is really fun. I tend to average 8-9mph but I can speed up or slow down a bit if the group pace is different.

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    gnar602- I'm up for a long loop at B St. I ride there a lot and always looking to mix it up. Some of my buddies might join as well. When were you thinking of going? Craig

Sun Devils
    Jan 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by craig2007 View Post
    gnar602- I'm up for a long loop at B St. I ride there a lot and always looking to mix it up. Some of my buddies might join as well. When were you thinking of going? Craig
    Awesome! I was thinking either Saturday or Sunday morning, either one can work for me. I was hoping to start by 9 and the latest and be done by 1pm or so? But I can be flexible too.

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    Saturday at 9 am works for me. I'll send you a pm.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    G-nar,