LynnWoodsTrekker
    Aug 2006

Good Intermediate area in Lynn Woods?

Hello everyone, Newb to the site here. New to mountain biking too, but a former BMX'er. Luckily enough, I live 5 mins away from Lynn Woods and have started making trips there. It is indeed some rough terrain, though I don't run with anyone to know how to assess my own ability against there's. I figure I'm not a novice since I rode single speed BMX's through the woods for many many years. My problem is, I'm married with two kids and can't afford more than the completely ridgid Trek that I picked up at a yard sale and I don't want to break it. Anyone know any specific tracks that I can gain skills on that aren't super risky for my bike? Also, was hoping I could talk my wife into letting me out for a ride today, think Lynn Woods is rideable after last nights rain?

I like to ride my bike.
    Quote Originally Posted by learninglynnwoods
    Hello everyone, Newb to the site here. New to mountain biking too, but a former BMX'er. Luckily enough, I live 5 mins away from Lynn Woods and have started making trips there. It is indeed some rough terrain, though I don't run with anyone to know how to assess my own ability against there's. I figure I'm not a novice since I rode single speed BMX's through the woods for many many years. My problem is, I'm married with two kids and can't afford more than the completely ridgid Trek that I picked up at a yard sale and I don't want to break it. Anyone know any specific tracks that I can gain skills on that aren't super risky for my bike? Also, was hoping I could talk my wife into letting me out for a ride today, think Lynn Woods is rideable after last nights rain?
    #1: Welcome to mtbr.com
    #2: Did I sell you a set of wheels with IRC tires and shimano hubs?