Thread: Good DH in MA??

mtbr member
    Jul 2005

Good DH in MA??

I'm going to be in the MA/VT area at the start of September, and planning to bring bike to get some riding in. Does anyone know where there's some good downhill, preferably lift serviced? I'm looking for something pretty challenging/fast/just plain mint!, I'm no beginner!

I've had a look and found a few things like mt snow, and killington and that, but would like to get some advice from riders who'll say like it really is.

Also any trails (dirt jumps I mean) that are good round about?

Sorry to be so vague on precise area, but it kind've depends where's good riding I guess. I'm flying into Boston though.

Cheers guys
    Last edited by gravitygirl; 07-10-2005 at 08:19 AM.

mtbr member
    Feb 2005
    Both Mt. Snow and Jiminy Peak in Western MA / Southern VT have some pretty decent stuff. A bit of a haul from Boston, though (2.5 -3 hours driving along Rt 2)

Who are the brain police?
    Attitash (in NH) is another option.. about a 4-hour drive maybe from Boston--
    The Who - Glittering Girl
    Ween - The Grobe
    Yellowman - Strong Me Strong
    all your base are belong to us

not really a noob
    Quote Originally Posted by Techfreak
    Both Mt. Snow and Jiminy Peak in Western MA / Southern VT have some pretty decent stuff. A bit of a haul from Boston, though (2.5 -3 hours driving along Rt 2)
    Jimy Peak is kick ass! thats were i plan on spending most of my time this summer
    [SIZE=1]I HATE WORK, WORK IS BAD, WORK = NO BIKE, NO BIKE = NO GOOD[/SIZE]

Authority is dead!
    Fenway dirt jumps, boston, right in town.
    [SIZE=5]For the love of Oi[/size]

[size=6]Rent a house at Attitash[/size]

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Locoman
    Attitash (in NH) is another option.. about a 4-hour drive maybe from Boston--
    I live about 45 mins south of boston and attitash isnt 4 hours away. From my house it takes about 2 1/2 hours give or take.

mtbr member
    Jul 2005