Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Nov 2012

Flowy Smooth Singletrack

Alright, this has probably been specifically done, or indirectly done, but I couldn't find it so I am hoping to have this come through. I am new to mountain biking (basically) after a 15 year hiatus, and like many of you, love fast flowy singletrack. I realize its not what Mass trails are all about, but I have come across some good choices, but would love to find more. So the criteria is that there has to be a 1. substantial number of miles of 2. fast 3. flowy 4. singletrack. My list so far, in no particular order, is:

1. Landlocked Forest
    2. Duxbury
    3. Willowdale
    4. Stratham Hill
    5. Russel Mills
    6. Cutler
    7. Franklin Falls
    8. Bear Brook
    9. Western Greenway

Any other recommendations would be great. I have GPX/TCX files of all my rides if interested in "doing" any of my routes.

mtbr member
    Big River, Adams Farm, Rayburn, Uxbridge (Goat Hill, Ribbon Candy, West Hill Dam), Otis Air force Base, Trail of Tears, Willow Street and Nickerson come to mind.

mtbr member
    Hello, Earls trails!
    “People fear death even more than pain. It's strange that they fear death. Life hurts a lot more than death." JM

mtbr member
    Dec 2004
    Robinson SF in Agawam

mtbr member
    Nov 2009
    I will second Otis being pretty smooth but I gotta veto Adams farms just got done with the race and some of it is pretty smooth the other have is not at all. Adams farm is definately a cool place to check if you haven't yet

trail projectile

Flowy Smooth Singletrack

Earls.

Hawley.

mtbr member
    Dec 2004
    Agree on earl's but disagree on Hawley. 1. it's awesome (just rode there today) and perhaps compared to Wendell, DAR and B-Street it qualifies as smooth, but not in any general sense can the root and rock strewn trails of Hawley be called smooth.