Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Apr 2008

Bike recommendation for lynn woods?

I've got an '07 stumpy fsr. I started riding at lynn woods this season and now I never go anywhere else. I'm gonna drop some cash for a new bike in the spring. I was looking at the new enduro expert, thinking that the 6 inches of travel and the 66.5 degree headtube would make lynn even more fun. I notice though that almost everyone else at lynn has some sort of coil sprung freeride bike and now I'm thinking something bigger might be better, like maybe the sx trail. Any input? Thanks

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    How do you ride when in LW? How heavy are you?
    Remember, you are unique, just like everyone else.

Clown
    Nov 2009
    ride your bike till it cracks. then upgrade. it's the lynn woods way!

bikes cracked in lynn:

'86 stumpjumper (cracked in 95 :-)
    '98 gt zaskar
    '99 cannondale super v
    '00 intense uzzi dh

if your bent on spending heavy cash 5-6" travel is plenty & keep the build under 40

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    I weigh about 185. How do I ride? I'm hitting pretty much everything I find except the larger drops but I keep eyeing some of those. I like making my way up the tricky parts as much as I like going down them.
    As far as waiting for a crack, I'm doing my best to crack it but this is probably go time for the last new bike I'll get before I have some kids. I hear they eat up some cash...

Northern Aggressor
    Jan 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by mgunstudios
    As far as waiting for a crack, I'm doing my best to crack it but this is probably go time for the last new bike I'll get before I have some kids. I hear they eat up some cash...
    I think it depends on how you feed them. Supposedly they'll be fine with a lot less food and clothing then experts say. So, just keeping buying new bikes like everyone else, you'll be fine.

mtbr member