mtbr member
    Mar 2010

any organized rides near Waltham?

Am new to mtn biking and would love to go along with a group (such as the NEMBA rides I see posted on this forum) to get familiar with any trails than may be local to me.

Would appreciate any recommendations - thanks!

mtbr member
    I work in Waltham near the Weston line and can show you the trails out this way.

http://www.westonforesttrail.org/interactiveMap.html
    2012 Banshee Prime
    2011 Salsa Mukluk

Wachusett NEMBA

mtbr member
    There is some awesome riding in Wayland, Weston and Lincoln and you can loop through all three towns with very minimal street riding required.

I recommend taking up Boudy's offer to show you around weston woods and the tracks; great riding there. Be aware that most of the trails around here are maze-like and it's incredibly easy to get lost.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    Good to know! I look forward to seeing the trails.

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    I am new to Waltham and would be interested in seein some trails nearby. Ive been riding at the fells and wompatuck the most and have been enjoying them. Post up if you guys get something organized.

mtbr member
    Aug 2009

Count me in for future rides

I'm also in Waltham and looking for new trails/people to ride with. Let's get some rides going this summer! I'm an intermediate that does mainly XC. My favorite places to ride are Wompatuck, the Fells, Foxboro...

I'd love to learn the local trails for mid-week rides after work and such. Let me know if you guys are meeting up soon (Maybe even on Monday if you have the holiday off?)

mtbr member

Last summer I led a weekly NEMBA ride in Weston from my office...

I don't live in the area so weekends and holidays are out for me, and I'm away on vacation all next weed. But we can startup up on Monday 7 June or Wed 9 June. I'll provide details later on.
    2012 Banshee Prime
    2011 Salsa Mukluk

Wachusett NEMBA

mtbr member

Posted ride info on NEMBA