mtbr member
    Oct 2005

Cool-blue Rhythm From a Scalpel to a Sewanee...?

Hi guys,

I have been riding a great Scalpel team since 2004 and thinking about changing the frame for a Sewanee (almost 36 titanium's calling ) ... of course including the headshok headtube and probably SI bottom bracket if that option is available (I guess it is).

Then before moving forward... are there some people here who made that move? How was it? Did that feel much different? more or less efficient? Same pleasure while riding?

I guess I'll have to become Sewafred

Thanks!

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    That doesn't seem to be a common move... Hard to get infos...

mtbr member
    I have ridden the scalpel and we carry them in the Shop I work in. I also have owned a Sewanne for about 15 months.

If your main priority is to have a super light fast racing bike, stick with the scalpel, especially if you have the team edition.

The Sewanee is an incredible bike. definitely can be built very light, mine is right under 23 lbs for an ML. This is with fox F80X fork, Crossmax SL wheels, FSA carbon crank, Magura Marta's, and XT shifters/derailleurs. Feels more like 80-100mm of travel than 60. Very plush and very fast. I really like the way it rides and feels, Climbs like a goat and rails corners like a ferrari.