mtbr member

Verdict on best place to currently get duo clone?

So what is the verdict on the best place to get the highest quality duo clone?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    Right now I'm thinking Fasttech as the best choice. I've noticed that D/X has a few offerings as well including a version with XM-L2 U3 ( not sure on the tint on that one)
    There are also lots of other two XM-L versions out there with optics. Are you looking for a light set ( lamp/battery ) or just the lamp. Hard to find just the lamp but sometimes if you send an e-mail off to the vendor they will give you an order number for just the lamp.

* Edit....Wow, I just noticed that D/X has a Duo clone that seems to have a "Stepless" ( ten mode ) menu in with the standard 4-mode set up...very interesting. This is an XM-L2 T6 version.

mtbr member
    Just a complete set...why not. This is a clone of the clone! Letterfire..who the heck comes up with these names

That one looks to have a battery case like the Kaidomain ones that you can replace the batteries.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by TiGeo View Post
    Just a complete set...why not. This is a clone of the clone! Letterfire..who the heck comes up with these names

That one looks to have a battery case like the Kaidomain ones that you can replace the batteries.
    The Letterfire one I linked to was only listing the output at 1000 lumen. I didn't see that the first time. DX does have the standard Duo-clone ( 1200 lumen ) ( with XM-L U2 ) with one reviewer claiming to rate the battery to 4200mAh ...which is not too shabby.

mtbr member
    Oct 2012
    The Letterfire bike light is the same one that I posted here as a clone of a clone, which i bought for around $30 light head only.

User review: YINDING YD-2XU2 (Gemini Duo clone)