my apologies to Leonard for taking so long to post this, the last 3 months have been pretty crazy

Standard format and declaration - Leonard had the US distributor send me 2x 4 cell silicone case batteries, 1x 6 cell shrinkwrapped battery and a 1A 8.4V wall charger to test. I get to keep the batteries and received no financial compensation or direction from Xeccon to do this test. In fact, I've already given away 1 of the batteries (rewired 1S4P for a friend) and the other 2 will go towards making power packs for my hand tools, so other than materials, there's not much in it for me

Background - I've been building bike lights since 2000 and LED lights and li-ion batteries for the last 3-4 years. I have a hobby charger which can give a rough, non-calibrated battery capacity but I am far from being an expert in things electrical (I'm a biologist, FWIW).

Capacity testing. Each pack was hooked up to a ThunderAC6 hobby charger using a Magicshine plus spliced onto a couple of banana plugs (this is how I charge my own packs). Each pack was charged at 1A or 1/2C. I also charged each pack with the supplied charger (1A). Each discharge was set at 1A (the max my charger can do).

average and SD at the end
4 cell 1 4291 4267 4390 4228 4294 69.0651866
4 cell 2 4362 4349 4438 4428 4394.25 45.24286316
6 cell 6426 6390 6386 6440 6410.5 26.65207934

Capacities are about what you'd expect, given cell variability and the (in)accuracy of my charger. Stated capacities are 4400mAh and 6600mAh, so my results are pretty close to that. The charger had a slightly odd behaviour in that it wouldn't hit a full 1A discharge (between 0.6-0.8A) for any battery, even though these batteries can clearly provide more current than that. I'd chalk that up to an artificial interaction between the charger and the pack PCB.