Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Aug 2008

Review: C&B Seen 7up

C AND B SEEN.

This is a personal review on one of this company’s new 7up lights having previously purchased their rear lights which at 500Lm are seriously bright and quite intelligent.

So this is only my 2nd review of a light, my background is I am an ex lover of Troutie lights so I tend to measure everything by his standards. I have not stripped this light down and unlike my last light, I have not tried to reverse engineer it or upgrade it like I did with my last really mad 5K+ lumen light whereby I was trying to put a Lupine Betty to shame and succeed with a degree of ease.

So billed as their - SINGLE 7-LED 3000LM LAMP HEAD UNIT BLACK WITH REMOTE. It uses 7 x CREE XPG G3 Natural White LED's and a Finnish manufactured glass lens providing each LED with it's own focus-tightening area to protect against peripheral light-spill. Personally I wished they had at least have used L2 T6 but having said that, they have done a good job with their choice and specced as a single light with nothing else at only £34.. extras are available.

Name:  P3160006.JPG
Views: 400
Size:  138.8 KB

The first thing I like about this deal, is you only buy what you want, so you can buy the light unit only or one with their remote control, or a battery is an option so too is the extended cable and a charger.. which I think is great if like me you already run a very good tried and tested 100w/H LiPo battery setup and do not need all that other stuff. It comes with all the usual attachment modes (which I always ditch and use my own hook-up kit).. which is fixed and very steady.

.. Anyway once wired up ( I run mine from a 14.8v LiPo Battery with a regulated voltage dropper to 8.5v). NOTE - I run two lights, this one plus a Trail tech 12v Spotlight… so it is all down to what this babe is like out on the trails.

Name:  P3160001.JPG
Views: 393
Size:  140.5 KB