The Road Warrior

The perfect setup: Exposure Six Pack, DiNotte 400R Taillight, Amphipod Xinglet Vest

I think I've got the perfect solution to the mean streets of West LA (besides a 12 guage):

1. Exposure Six Pack Front Light
    http://www.exposurelights.com/product/000052/six-pack/

2. DiNotte 400R Taillight
    http://store.dinottelighting.com/sha...unt2=918113350

3. Amphipod Xinglet

http://www.rei.com/webservices/rei/D...:referralID=NA

I think that's all someone would need, out there. Unless I'm missing anything?

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    The 400R is a great light. I have one with a double battery pack. You might want to rethink the six pack. It seems way too big, and I'm not personally a fan of self contained lights. I'd go with Wilma, or Betty instead. I have a 22 degree Betty and love it. I hear Wilma is really nice too.

The Road Warrior
    Quote Originally Posted by suba
    The 400R is a great light. I have one with a double battery pack. You might want to rethink the six pack. It seems way too big, and I'm not personally a fan of self contained lights. I'd go with Wilma, or Betty instead. I have a 22 degree Betty and love it. I hear Wilma is really nice too.
    Lupines are super nice. I was on the fence about getting one of those... I can't get one, though. I need the lumens of the 6 pack, but at a lower price point. I ended up swinging a deal for around 550 direct through exposure. Big is fine with me. Bigger the better. People will think I'm the cops.

mtbr member
    Nov 2009
    Great light output it has for sure, but make sure you don't plan on two rides in a 24 hour period as it takes all of that to recharge.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by LandSpeed
    I think I've got the perfect solution to the mean streets of West LA (besides a 12 guage):