mtbr member
    Dec 2014

Opinion on bar light aiming.

Hi guys, I just mounted my new Exposure Toro MK6. It is at about 10-15 degrees down angle and based on the video link below, in your opinion, is it still aimed a little high? The bike was on a level street and the street sign is a good 30 plus feet away. It is also fairly bright out. I didn't try this on low or high setting as I'm assuming coverage is the same in Flash mode. I know that it'll depend a lot on how or where I'll be riding, but also how this will affect oncoming riders or drivers if I'm riding in the city. The mount is pretty much pernanent unless I loosen and adjust everything of course. Thanks for any input.I'm new to the game, btw

http://youtu.be/JQtvMEb0nO8
    Last edited by JT2MA71; 01-11-2015 at 12:00 PM. Reason: video link

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Video is set to private, so nobody can help you.

mtbr member
    Dec 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by Wish I Were Riding View Post
    Video is set to private, so nobody can help you.
    Oh oops! Sorry, changed it. Thanks!

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I don't think you can judge until you use the light at night. If this is for road riding it probably is fine or a little high. You really need to judge this for yourself in the dark. Leave it as is, and give it a test ride. Then you tellus how it worked. Also tell us how you like the light. Good luck.

mtbr member
    Dec 2014
    Yeah, that's kind of what I thought. Just thought I'd still ask. Thank you.

mtbr member
    Sep 2012
    Street signs are a poor choice to gauge lights. They are designed to reflect light back at you. Even my little 2xAA Planet Bike Baze 2 on flash, makes street signs light up from a block away.

With your Toro MK 6, the stop signs, street name markers, and other road signs will blink back at you from 4+ blocks away. What counts on aiming is "does it light the road in front of you."