I like turtles

Ok ok.....you guys were right....neutral white is kinda good....

Tonight I used both my Yindings for the first time on my standard ~12 miles singeltrack slayer ride. Both the neutral white tint with my new cheap-o Amazon battery packs. I usually run my Gemini's which are the standard cool white LEDs. Wow. They really are noticeably easier on your eyes. I'm sold. Now, I'm not upgrading my Gemini's yet b/c they are great lights and to be honest, their tint is fine to me but if I were to buy new lights, I would definitely go with the neutral whites. You win. Forum light nerds 1, TiGeo 0.
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2018 Niner RKT 9 RDO - enduro are #@$%

mtbr member
    Nov 2009
    Tigriss,

where do the ITUO lights fall in reference to the Yindigs? Type of light? I'm ready for some new lights and those look pretty good to me.

mtbr member
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by TiGeo View Post
    Tonight I used both my Yindings for the first time on my standard ~12 miles singeltrack slayer ride. Both the neutral white tint with my new cheap-o Amazon battery packs. I usually run my Gemini's which are the standard cool white LEDs. Wow. They really are noticeably easier on your eyes. I'm sold. Now, I'm not upgrading my Gemini's yet b/c they are great lights and to be honest, their tint is fine to me but if I were to buy new lights, I would definitely go with the neutral whites. You win. Forum light nerds 1, TiGeo 0.
    I'm pretty sure that most see it that way. Sure, I can ride with one of my old cool white lights, but now that I have neutrals, the cools are collecting dust. Next new build (CAD work is nearly done) will definitely be something like 4C tint.
    GoPro adapters for bike lights http://www.pacifier.com/~kevinb/index.html

RAKC
    Quote Originally Posted by jochribs View Post
    Tigriss,