Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

New 2x XML-2 on lightmalls

Black color UniqueFire HD-016 2*Cree XM-L2 4 Modes Max1800 lumens bike light with Waterproof 4*18650 battery set - 2LED Bike Light - LED Bicycle Lights - Bike Lights & Headlamps Worldwide Free Shipping!!!

Looks to have a different beam pattern for each side..cool or not? Battery is rubber-coated which is also nice.

Edit. Looks like one side sits further back (if that makes sense) than the other..maybe a different reflector? Says beam pattern is adjustable.
    Last edited by TiGeo; 05-26-2014 at 04:55 AM.
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    Looks sweet!

mtbr member
    There's a little stylized graphic on the hood of the light that shows one side is spot and the other flood.

mtbr member
    Dec 2012
    Would be nice if they would offer it without battery pack.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    How many lumens is it realistically capable of producing?

mtbr member
    I would guess 900?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    May 2009
    I was stoked until I saw that it doesn't appear to be truly adjustable. I'm not sure how nice it would be to have two different focal points. It certainly is interesting, though.

mtbr member
    Nov 2012
    Should be posted in the 2014 cheap-o new lights thread I saw that light couple of days ago, but didn't draw much my attention. MJ-880, SS X2 and a couple of other 2 XM-Ls are far better moddable with tir optics than this due to different size of reflectors - judging from the pictures. But the light comes in 5 colors if anyone is interested Seems like it has electronics from SS X2 but at least you can expect that leds don't share the same MCPCB ...

mtbr member
    Ah, just found this thread on this light. I like the idea of one side spot, one side flood (definitely not adjustable), but do wonder how it performs in reality.

-Garry

mtbr member