mtbr member
    Dec 2010

How do you carry your battery...

Hey all,
    I have a problem....
    I have a NiteRider Helmet light with a pretty good sized battery. For the last few years I have been carrying it attached to the front strap of my camelback. This allows quick access if I need to turn the light off in case I need to.

Issue is, that I hate having the camelback on for winter riding. I'm already overloaded with clothing and the camelback and clothing tend to bunch up at my neck and the back of the helmet. I need a way to carry the battery similar to the camelback w/o the camelback.

Any suggestions / ideas?

Thx

Mark

mtbr member
    Just toss in your jersey pocket...that is what I do with mine...even under a jacket.
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Slarti View Post
    Hey all,
    I have a problem....
    I have a NiteRider Helmet light with a pretty good sized battery. For the last few years I have been carrying it attached to the front strap of my camelback. This allows quick access if I need to turn the light off in case I need to.

Issue is, that I hate having the camelback on for winter riding. I'm already overloaded with clothing and the camelback and clothing tend to bunch up at my neck and the back of the helmet. I need a way to carry the battery similar to the camelback w/o the camelback.

Any suggestions / ideas?

Thx

Mark
    Hey Mark,

This is a new accessory Xeccon will release. It's a harness for batteries less than 150 grams without battery. Not sure how comfortable it'll be if you need the NR battery in front due to the switch but guess it's like having a GoPro chest harness only heavier. You may be able to cut, glue and sew up something since cheap bags with useful straps are available everywhere.

Leonard
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How do you carry your battery...-4.jpg