Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Help with light selection..MS vs. Titan

Looking at the MS MJ808 (1000 lum one) vs. the Gemini Titan. Any thoughts? I will buy 2; 1 for the bar and 1 for my helmet. From what I have read here, I will want to replace the lens on the bar-mounted one to give me a more flood effect? Finally, any comments on geomangear vs. action led? Not interested in the eBay specials through dealextreme etc. I want some customer service available if needed. LBS sells Serfas, but I am not ready to drop $300 on lights yet. Looks like I should be able to get a more-than-adequate set-up for less than $200. I am coming off an old-school Vista Lite set (2x10w and 1x15w) so these are going to see AWESOME!

Thanks!

Adam
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    May 2011
    It sounds like you've researched this a bit already so I'll only comment on my direct experences. I currently run a MS808e with an Action wide angle lens on the bars and a stock 808e on my helmet. I have very poor vision and am able to safely ride any trail I could in daylight with this setup (If you have no vision issues you probably won't have to slow down any when it get dark).
    As for Geoman vs Action, I personally have nothing nothing but good experences with both companies. With Geoman you'll get a better battery. With action you can get everything at one place and a good source to get any techinical questions answered.
    Action carries both lights you are considering - email them. Both companies have excellent reputations and I would recommend either of them.

mtbr member