mtbr member

Good job! Dinotte xml3, Gloworm x2, or Gemini Duo?

Hello everyone,

I am a newb to the bike light world and need some advise. I ride on a dark highway about 70% of the time and about 30% on a hybrid in town with street lights present. My rides are usually less than 2 hrs. I have been looking at the dinotte xml-3, gloworm x2, and Gemini Duo. It looks like many perfer the gloworm over the duo by a few threads I have read. I hear mix reviews with Dinotte. But the 3xML looks sweet especially with the lumen output. But I have the admit I like the way the gemini looks from the three. I need to have a good flash mode on the light. I will most likely be using 1 light in the bars so I'm trying to make the right decision. Also I've noticed gloworm may be releasing an updated model. Just to confirm the dinotte batteries are not compatible with magicshine, Gloworm, or Gemini? How are the batteries with these companies. I see that magicshine batteries cost less then the others. Should I wait a few weeks and see what is released? Any advice would be appreciated.

-Genaro

mtbr member
    Aug 2010