mtbr member
    Oct 2008

Dinotte 300R vs Niteflux Red Zone 8

I've been using a Dinotte 300R for the last several years. Outstanding light. I am running into a bit of a mounting problem with a bag in the way of the 300R. I'm thinking of a different solution and wondering if anyone has any experience between with both the 300R and the Red Zone 8. Is the RZ8 brighter/more noticeable than the 300R?

J.

mtbr member
    I thought this was going to be another androgen thread......

can you clip it on the bag? seat bag? mine has a loop for such.

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by d365 View Post
    I thought this was going to be another androgen thread......

can you clip it on the bag? seat bag? mine has a loop for such.
    Nope. I limit myself to two lights - headlight and taillight.

The 300R doesn't have the ability mount to anything except it's mount. It can't clip onto a loop. That's ok because it does have somewhat of a directed beam and it wouldn't be useful if it were tipped too much.

That's why the Nightzone 8 is attractive. It has an extremely wide mounting range because it really doesn't have a beam or lens.

But all that said, the 400R gets huge driver respect where drivers slow down and go way wide of me and I don't want to lose that - I want more than I have now. So I need another photon bomb and it looks like the RZ8 is the other candidate.

J.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnJ80 View Post
    I've been using a Dinotte 300R for the last several years. Outstanding light. I am running into a bit of a mounting problem with a bag in the way of the 300R. I'm thinking of a different solution and wondering if anyone has any experience between with both the 300R and the Red Zone 8. Is the RZ8 brighter/more noticeable than the 300R?

J.