undercover brother

Action LED Lights - Excellent Customer Service!

So I purchased a Gemini P7 from them back in the beginning of fall as they were closing out those models. About 2 rides in it shut off, contacted Action LED, they had me send it in and they repaired and had it back to me within a week. I ended up moving and with the Midwest's terrible winters, I haven't been able to ride and use it more than 2-3 times. Well, riding around the block last week the light shut off again, this time, dead as a door knob. So I contacted them again and the CSR told me to immediately send it in. Just got word that they just shipped me a new light! I don't question the quality of the Gemini lights and I'm guessing this was one that slipped through their QC department. I work in manufacturing and know what its like. So, moral of the story. Excellent customer service! I see them on these boards every once in a while so you can rest easy that your CSRs are doing there job well.

mtbr member
    May 2009
    Ditto.

I was going to post up my recent experience with Jim at Action as well, but I'll just add on to your thread. I've purchased multiple things from Jim and the customer service has been top notch. As an example, one of the items I purchased just didn't work for me. Jim worked with me to get something that fit my needs. Jim will definitely continue to get my business. You just can't get customer service like that now-a-days.

mtbr member
    I had the same senario as tangaroo, except I think Jim just sent me a new one right away. Not sure what's doing with the quality of the gemini P7, but this is why I spent a little more money and bought from somebody in america. If it were a Hong Kong/Chinese spin off...money's gone.
    It's not how old I am, it's how old I feel - Minor Threat

mtbr member
    Apr 2012