mtbr member

Action-LED great Service

I just want to Give a public thanks to Action LED, They had great service and quick shipping on my initial purchase, and great after sale support, helping me out practically instantly with something that was not even remotely their, nor the manufacturer of the lights problem.

you can go out and buy a light for half the price that may or may not be as good from one of the eastern clone companies, But for me, i see the value in buying from a reputable vendor, selling reputable products. I won't hesitate to shop there again.

Thanks Jim!

mtbr member
    This is a great thread. I also thought of starting one. I am new to the bike light world and learned a great deal here on MTBR. After reading several threads I decided to go with Gemini or Gloworm I contacted Jim several times via email and he answered all my questions promptly. I even emailed him in the early morning hours while working the graveyard shift and he quickly responded. If that's not customer service I don't know what is. I placed about 4 orders through Jim and all were flawless with quick shipping. I wish other companies could provide the customer service that Jim provides.

Thanks Jim.

mtbr member
    Dec 2011
    I have to add my THANKS to Jim too. He is beyond great. He spent all the time I needed on the phone and through e-mails. His help in choosing the best light for my needs was right on target. He did not over sell me when I was more than willing to spend the money, wish everyone was as honest as he is. In my opinion there is no other place to buy lights then Action-LED, just wish he sold bike stuff so I could get everything I need from him.

TCW
    mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Action-Led is great. Only issue I ever had was neither Xera lighthead I bought came with the spot optic as advertised. Probably wouldn't have used it anyway.

"Light Head only option comes with light, O-rings, Standard and Spot optics."

mtbr member