mtbr member
    Aug 2006

Question about setting up my MaxFlex v5.0 7-Up

Hi all,

I am a newbie.....

I've just build up my 7-Up which drive with MaxFlex 5.0.
    Now I am trying to set up the MaxFlex to the UIB2Q (Multimode) from UIP mode

I have sucessfully entered the UIB2Q mode, but I can only use the Duo mode, Could anyone explain to me in a more simple way which helps me to switch between Duomode, Threemode, Trimode and Multimode in UIB2Q

What I've tried...

Entered "Menu Selection" ---> Thirteen Clicks ---> Press ---> 1 click ---> Press ---> The LED Flash TWICE and GO OFF !?

Refer to the MaxFlex operation manual 8.13, it should be....
    "For UIB2 and UIB2Q base mode the LED will flash once and then go dim to indicate a further submenu
    choice needs to be made."

I just can't get in to that further submenu....

Am I missing some of the key point or did something wrong?

Thanks All~~~~~!!

mtbr member
    sounds like you may have a Maxflex from the batch just before the three/trio mode was implemented.

so you may be stuck with the duo or multimodes

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    I just tried to program mine as well and had the same issue.

It would appear that the Cutter kits have shipped with the v 5.0 maxflex driver and not the maxflex 5A.

Accordingly, the instruction manual you should be using is located here:

http://www.taskled.com/leds/maxflexuni_v3.30.pdf

mtbr member
    Jan 2010
    IF your maxflex has U2 in blue pen in the area in the picture below it has the UI-UNI2 firmware (with the new UIB three/tri modes) AND is a maxflex5A. If it only has a U in blue pen then it has the UI-UNI firmware (UIB duomode and multimode only) and is a maxflex5.