mtbr member
    Nov 2006

Kudos to George of TaskLed

As many of you have surmised I am a total newbie. I was programming and testing my new XML light using an old cygolite 3.7V battery and ran into problems. I initially thought it was my lack of understanding the 27page manual;-) I emailed George and I cannot believe how concerned and helpful he was that one (ignorant) user was having some issues. I thought I had screwed up the programming and then I thought I could have possibly damaged the Lflex in the build. We eventually eliminated a slew of possible problems and hit on the fact that my old cygolite 3.7V must have a protection circuit that does not allow it to discharge over 1000 or 1500mA. The battery was just shutting down as it was designed to do. I received my new battery today (5A max discharge rate) and everything works as intended.
    Again, George is great. I know that most of you already know this, but this is my first taskled product. He not only produces a superior product but gives excellent customer service.
    Andy

mtbr member
    I agree 100%, he's a super nice chap. He's helped me progress from complete ignoramous to only mildly incompetent, which is a marvel in itself. Added to the fact that his products are just awesome means I can never understand why people wouldn't want to use his drivers

mtbr member
    Feb 2008
    Best drivers on the planet and service to match!

mtbr member
    Feb 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by mattthemuppet
    I agree 100%, he's a super nice chap. He's helped me progress from complete ignoramous to only mildly incompetent, which is a marvel in itself. Added to the fact that his products are just awesome means I can never understand why people wouldn't want to use his drivers
    Ditto. He's a stand up guy and has been most helpful to me. Excellent products.

mtbr member
    A great guy and brilliant drivers. Fast tech support too. Perfect for us geek types.

I do find they are too complex for some though.