mtbr member
    Sep 2006

Cygo DualCross/Dinotte 200 AL Combo

Hi, I'm new to the world of lighting but have decided that I should go LED all the way.
    My plan is to go for a strong handlebar system matched with a lighter helmet mounted one for backup. The DualCross sounds like a very capable light, it has the
    equivalent of 20 watt halogen on high. It uses the same technology as the TRidenx but has 2 bulbs instead of 3. Its $100 cheaper also. I want to have enough light to do serious trail riding. I was thinking of matching the DualCross with a Dinotte 200-AL for the helmet, with the rechargeable AA batteries.
    I was wondering though, if this is a good match. They both need to be LEDS, and I'm not sure if the Dinotte is or not. From their website it seems to indicate they might actually be halogen, not sure. Any thoughts or suggestions on this setup ?
    Would it be better to forego the Dinotte and just get the TridenX by itself ?
    Thanks

BBW
    mtbr member
    the 200L is a LED. I think that either way you will have 3 LEDs and it is better if you have light on the bars AND helmet. Dual X + 200L would be a good combo IMO

mtbr member
    Sep 2006
    Thanks for the reply. So you don't think the DualX will wash out the Dinotte ?
    One other question. Do you think the Dinotte can handle being in the elements ?
    I might be moving to a wet climate later this summer, the Dinotte doesn't look like it's that well protected from rain, but I'm a noob to lights so I don't know that much
    about this.
    Anyone have experience riding in wet weather with lights ?
    I know the Cygo is good. Thanks.

mtbr member