Thread: What to do?

electric T
    Mar 2005

New question here. What to do?

I have only rode a friends kona, and I fell in love with riding immediately. I have recently put a 2005 kona on layaway, and almost have it paid off. I still have the option of trading in the bike for another KONA, I guess the question is, should I? I have been skateboarding for 22 years, and am kinda ready to switch sports. I'm looking for a bike that I can beat the **** out of. I'm not any crazier then the next guy, but "I will be doing lots of downhill, big drops, jumps etc." Crazy is fun for me. I just want to know if I made the right decision in buying the 2005 Kona Stinky. Should I have spent the 2 grand on an earlier Kona? Deluxe? or a different Kona. I'm sure i'll be happy, just lookin for advise. Thanks Justin Tee

inner peace to make peace

2005 Kona Stinky

Quote Originally Posted by electricfrank71
    I have only rode a friends kona, and I fell in love with riding immediately. I have recently put a 2005 kona on layaway, and almost have it paid off. I still have the option of trading in the bike for another KONA, I guess the question is, should I? I have been skateboarding for 22 years, and am kinda ready to switch sports. I'm looking for a bike that I can beat the **** out of. I'm not any crazier then the next guy, but "I will be doing lots of downhill, big drops, jumps etc." Crazy is fun for me. I just want to know if I made the right decision in buying the 2005 Kona Stinky. Should I have spent the 2 grand on an earlier Kona? Deluxe? or a different Kona. I'm sure i'll be happy, just lookin for advise. Thanks Justin Tee

2005 Kona Stinky
    you'll love it.
    The state that separates its scholars from its warriors will have its thinking done by cowards & its fighting by fools.

Just roll it......

The bigger question should be.....