North American For Life..

Someone from Kona answer this.

I am pissed, I got the invoice on my Stinky D frame today and you guys charged 50 bucks for shipping!!!!! Come on, I am a 2 1/2 hour drive from Ferndale. One day UPS. Being a shipping manager myself. I know what it cost to get that item to me. Please explan to me how you justify that cost.
    Support Go Huck Yourself
    Center Cycle
    Old Town Bicycle
    KGRG 89.9 FM GRCC
    I refuse to accept your reality; therefore I will substitute my own.

I was always told
    That if I ain't gon' be part of the greatest
    I gotta be the greatest myself

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by KNine
    I am pissed, I got the invoice on my Stinky D frame today and you guys charged 50 bucks for shipping!!!!! Come on, I am a 2 1/2 hour drive from Ferndale. One day UPS. Being a shipping manager myself. I know what it cost to get that item to me. Please explan to me how you justify that cost.
    KONA might not answer for a week or so , as they are having the 2006 Launch in LesGet/France this week , but instead there prob. be pics of the 06s floating around
    here :-)
    Cheers

i heart singletrack

I'd recommend...

... contacting them directly about this. Typically, the best way to get a response from Kona is to ask the question directly to Kona. KonaJoe won't be back online until late this week, after this post has moved far down on the board...

Just my $.02.
    MG
    Attached Images Attached Images

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    This is not the place to dispute a shipping charge. You will get better results contacting Kona directly or better yet, having your LBS contact Kona.
    mtbtires.com
    The trouble with common sense is it is no longer common

mtbr member
    Jul 2004

It is called gas prices rising and the freight companies