mtbr member
    Apr 2014

Knolly Chilcotin w/ DB Air CS - What are your current settings?

Hi all,

New to the forums. Recently picked up a 2014 XL Knolly Chilcotin. Super stoked on this. I'm new to the DB Air CS. Been testing out several setting options and reading up...but figured I'd just see what everyone was running as far as settings?

I'm 6'4 208lbs. It seems the majority of riders here average around the 6' 170lb range. Just curious if any of you have ironed out your settings on the shock and what your thoughts are for that setup?

thanks!

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by w8kbrder View Post
    Hi all,

New to the forums. Recently picked up a 2014 XL Knolly Chilcotin. Super stoked on this. I'm new to the DB Air CS. Been testing out several setting options and reading up...but figured I'd just see what everyone was running as far as settings?

I'm 6'4 208lbs. It seems the majority of riders here average around the 6' 170lb range. Just curious if any of you have ironed out your settings on the shock and what your thoughts are for that setup?

thanks!

I'm on a 2012 but added the CCDBA cs and new links last year. I'm 6'2" and around 215 now, with a range of 215-225 (lowers in the spring and summer)

I used the 2014 base tune and added 1/2 turn to Hsr and reduced Hsc by 1/4 turn. With my weight a tad lower I use between 150 and 155 air pressure.

The riding I do here is low to med speed tech with rocks ladders etc and a long fire road climb.

You may want to look at Dustys set up as well:
    150 psi
    Hsc 1/2 from open
    Lsc 15 from closed
    Hsr 1.5 from open
    Lsr 12 from closed.

mtbr member
    Apr 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by vancouver View Post
    I'm on a 2012 but added the CCDBA cs and new links last year. I'm 6'2" and around 215 now, with a range of 215-225 (lowers in the spring and summer)